Human Resources  

The Human Resources office assists the Archdiocese in developing and maintaining a wholesome and healthy workplace for all who work together to further the mission of the Archdiocese of St. John’s.

The Human Resources office is responsible for developing and updating policies and procedures affecting lay employees of the Archdiocese, both in parishes and at the Pastoral and Administration offices. Human Resources assists in the recruitment and selection of personnel at the Pastoral and Administrative offices and advises pastors and other administrative staff on:

  • recruitment
  • selection
  • employee relations
  • performance management
  • training and development
  • organization development matters at the parish level

Human Resources also provide pay and benefits for the Pastoral and Administrative staff as well as a number of parishes, cleric, deacons, and staff of the archdiocese.


Screening Policy  

View Screening Policy ​(.pdf)


Job Board  

Contact Us

Business Administration Office 

Pastoral Centre 

200 Military Road

St. John’s, NL A1C 2E8

Tel: (709) 726-3660

Fax: (709) 726-8021

Director of Finance & Administration

Ms. Stephanie Colford, CPA, CA 

Email: scolford@rcsj.org


Administrative/Accounting 

Ms. Anne Marie Curran 

Email: acurran@rcsj.org

Ms. Bernadine Ring

Email: bring@rcsj.org

Payroll & Benefits Administrator 

Ms. Deborah Slaney

Email: dslaney@rcsj.org​​

Human Resources Manager

Ms. Theresa Whiffen 

Email: twhiffen@rcsj.org

Maintenance / Custodian

Mr. Roger Baker

Tel: (709) 682-9356

Email: rbaker@rcsj.org