Policies & Procedures 

Screening Policy  

The Purpose of Screening Employees and Volunteers

The members of the Roman Catholic Church in the Archdiocese of St. John’s care deeply for the well being of one another and for those to whom they minister.

We have become more aware of the possibility of harm being done to those who are most in need of our care and compassion. It is possible that a small number of persons may take advantage of organizations that have no, or lax, screening procedures.

To protect as far as possible those whom we serve, as well as those who serve in our parishes and on behalf of the Archdiocese as a whole, we have adopted thorough, appropriate, consistent and ongoing screening measures for our volunteers and employees. The protection and safety of all, including our volunteers and employees, will guide our intentions and actions in applying these measures.

View Screening Policy ​(.pdf)

Policy and Procedures Regarding Complaints of Sexual Abuse

View Policy and Procedures Regarding Complaints of Sexual Abuse (.pdf) (Currently being updated in light new documents from the Vatican and the Canadian Conference of Catholic Bishops).

Contact Us

Business Administration Office 

Pastoral Centre 

200 Military Road

St. John’s, NL A1C 2E8

Tel: (709) 726-3660

Fax: (709) 726-8021

Director of Finance & Administration

Ms. Stephanie Colford, CPA, CA 

Email: scolford@rcsj.org

Administrative/Accounting 

Ms. Anne Marie Curran 

Email: acurran@rcsj.org

Ms. Bernadine Ring

Email: bring@rcsj.org

Human Resources Manager

Ms. Theresa Whiffen 

Email: twhiffen@rcsj.org

Receptionist

Ms. Jocelyn Trainor

Email: jtrainor@rcsj.org

Maintenance / Custodian

Mr. Roger Baker

Tel: (709) 682-9356

Email: rbaker@rcsj.org