Archdiocesan Pastoral Council


The Archdiocesan Pastoral Council is the collegial body which represents the entire people of God - clergy, members of religious congregations, and especially the laity.

The Council functions under the authority of the Archbishop on those matters which concern the pastoral work of the Archdiocese. The APC meets regularly, usually quarterly.

Archbishop Peter Joseph Hundt
Very Reverend Cecil Critch, VG

Regional Pastoral Council Representatives

Lay People are represented from the various parishes which make up the 5 Deaneries in the Archdiocese of St. John's:

  • St. John's Centre
  • St. John's West/South
  • St. John's East
  • Placentia/ Salmonier/ St. Mary's
  • Burin Peninsula

Archdiocese of St. John's

Office of the Archbishop

Pastoral Centre 

200 Military Road

St. John’s, NL A1C 2E8

Tel: (709) 726-3660

Fax: (709) 726-8021